Elected Officials

In addition to nine county commissioners elected by districts, there are five countywide elected officials. Per Michigan State statute, each is responsible of a specific part of county government.

The Elected Officials include:
  • County Clerk, Amanda L. Kirkpatrick
  • County Drain Commissioner, Geoffrey Snyder
  • County Prosecutor, Jerard M. Jarzynka
  • County Sheriff, Gary Schuette
  • County Surveyor, Dean R. Gutekunst
  • County Treasurer, Karen A. Coffman
  • Register of Deeds, Amanda L. Kirkpatrick