School Liason Program

The Jackson County Office of the Sheriff has five Deputies who are assigned to work closely with seven of the area school districts. The districts contract with the Sheriff's Office and cover some of the cost for the assigned Deputy to be in the district. During the summer months the School Deputies are assigned to the Marine Division and patrol the lakes and rivers within Jackson County. 

Listed below are the Schools that participate in the program and which Deputy is assigned:

Jackson County Intermediate School District - Deputy Warner
Grass Lake School - Deputy Roe
Hanover Schools - Deputy Warner
Vandercook Schools - Deputy Collins
East Jackson Schools - Deputy Warner
Northwest Schools - Deputy Whiting
Western Schools - Deputy Deering